My day job

I write for an arts and culture magazine called CQ. This issue I was given the chance to write most of the articles, which I thoroughly enjoyed. Because it only comes out every quarterly, I’ve started posting up mini interviews on our website to drive more traffic to the site. I’m a bit perplexed as to how to make the site more interactive, so I’m hoping that people would spend a bit more time looking around.

Two weeks in I’ve got the location manager of Brighton Rock, Jason Wheeler, and Daragh O’Malley, who is staring in Dancing at Lughnasa.

The printed magazine is out, but hopefully I should be able to put a link up to a downloadable version. Do have a look and let me know what you think!

In other news, I finally revealed my surprise birthday present to my boyfriend three days too early. Whoops! I’m taking him to Iceland (the country and not the shop). Hoping to see the northern lights.

2 thoughts on “My day job

  1. That’s a great idea that you had, interview made the wesite more “alive” just like you said, it gives an interaction with people !
    Iceland ? When is it planed ? It’s such a wonderful country, I wish one day I could travel to Iceland too with my boyfriend ! 🙂
    I hope you will show us some photos from your trip soon. 🙂
    Love

    • Thanks. Glad you like the interviews.

      I’ve already been to Iceland. I will blog about it, promise! And I’ll have photos. I saw the northern lights was were an amazing sight.

Leave a Reply

