Top 10 list for this summer

Topic #144:

Make a top ten list of things to do this summer. And if you are somewhere in the world where the seasons are different, make a top ten list of things you want to do next season.

  1. Sort out my Everest trip for my 30th and put down a deposit
  2. Buy the gear for said Everest trip – includes decent hiking boots and new camera
  3. Visit my friend Adam in York and walk the Yorkshire Dales
  4. Hike Snowdon
  5. Rent a campervan and drive up to Scotland to hike Ben Nevis.
  6. Walk from Hastings to Fairlight
  7. Write more
  8. Go to more gigs
  9. Go on more photography outings with my friend Gemma
  10. Be happy. For everything will be ok in the end
4 thoughts on “Top 10 list for this summer

    • I know. It’s all about the photos! But also, I’m hoping that I’ll get a lot fitter this year anyway. After my shin splints episode, I really need to get back to exercise. Oh and there will be a post on our scavenger hunt adventure. I take it that you’re coming then?

  1. I’m sure you will do such beautiful hiking and photos ! If you’re going to Scotland, I would love to know everything about it and to see your photos, I’ve always loved to go there. And Of course I don’t even mention your future’s to be hiking Everest trip !! 🙂 I can’t wait for it !!

Leave a Reply

