Body says no to running

It’s been a rather unfortunate run of events for my poor legs. If you are a regular reader, you may remember that I was training for the Hastings Half Marathon in the earlier part of the year. Then I got shin splints. And they were Very Bad. Rest and ice was the order of the day, and I missed the half marathon. Waiting by the finish line at two and a half hours didn’t really help my mood, as that was the time I was aiming for.

Then over a month ago, my poor shins got very bruised thanks to Moron in the Mondeo, who decided to drive into us. Thus has ended by very short running career.

But I recently out  the reason of my shin splints. Apparently my pelvis tilts too far forward, so run on my toes. Ah-ha! I shall be starting pilates very soon to sort that out.

I don’t think I’m cut out to be a runner. I’m getting a fold up bike this weekend. Maybe I’ll fare better as a cyclist.

2 thoughts on “Body says no to running

  1. I’m sure you will enjoy your ride on your bike ! That’s a great activity to do. And I’m sure you’re going to love it too. 🙂
    I hope you will write about Pilates too ? I would love to take some classes but it’s so expensive here in Paris, it’s like 40€ one session ! Ouch…

    • I’m sure I’ll love it too! Just got to find a place that stocks the one I want. And I will write about Pilates – again just got to find out when the next sessions are! $0 Euro is very steep a session!

Leave a Reply

