New posts very soon

I come to you with my tail between my legs. It’s been a while since I’ve written on here. But just because Wordpress’ 2011 challenge has finished, doesn’t mean I’m abandoning this blog.

Oh no. I’ve been having the time of my life, and now I’m back from my travels with my head full of blog posts.

In case you’re new to my blog, or haven’t been on here for a while, I’ve been in Nepal hiking, teaching English and generally having a poke around the country. As a travel blogger and modern photographer (and by that I mean with a digital camera and a Flickr account), you have to weigh up writing about your experiences while on the move vs actually experiencing those experiences. With the lack of a Netbook, I found myself in the Internet café a lot, concentrating on writing or talking to my friends and family at home. I was not talking to the people around me, who were also concentrating on emails or talking to their friends and family. The point of travelling is seeing a different side of life and meeting other people.

So I stopped worrying about teacup and cake and went about meeting people and doing crazy things such as paragliding over Pokhara or hiking to Annapurna in the snow. Posts on these, the rest of my Everest experience and my impending move from the coast to the “city of dreaming spires” – Oxford – coming very soon.

Leave a Reply

