New book review section coming soon

If you’ve been reading teacup and cake for a while, you would know I’m a book lover. There are some books that I love instantly, and some that takes time to draw me in.

The Wisdom of Psychopaths by Kevin Dutton

Current book I’m reading

The problem is, my time (and probably yours too) is precious, and I don’t want to waste time slogging through books I don’t want to read. I’m a stoic reader. If I start, I will try and read to the bitter end. I like to give books a chance.

There’s also the selection on offer. Where do you start? How do you get to the good stuff? What happens if you want to read outside your favourite genre/author? My Facebook feed has people asking for recommendations all the time.  I also ask my friends. However, unless I write them down, I forget what has been recommended.

So, I’ve decided to add a review section to teacup and cake. Myself and some friends will do all the hard work for you and tell you what we think and if it’s worth your time.

Look out for it. I’ll be adding a section in the next week or so.

Leave a Reply

